Morning Routine Printable

morning routine flowchart printableSo it’s time for my daughter to run out the door and catch the bus for school, and I say, “Time to go!  Wait.  You don’t have socks on?”  “You didn’t tell me to put socks on.”  Can someone tell me why a 7-year-old, who puts on socks every single day, needs to be told to put socks on?  Or reminded to wipe after going to the bathroom for that matter?  In an effort to end our morning madness and help my daughter be more self-sufficient, I made this little (11″x17″) flowchart with fox illustrations.  To sweeten the pot, I added spots to mark successful days, and when they’re all full, I’ll take her out for a Mommy-Daughter date.

fox in 3 piecesVector illustrations are still pretty new to me, but this was pretty easy.  I drew the fox head, body, and tail separately so I could arrange the pieces for different poses without redrawing the fox every time, and I also feel this added continuity to the illustrations.  If you like it the way it is, go ahead and click on the picture and print it, but if you want to make alterations (color, wording), here is the Adobe Illustrator file (the font is called Bellota, free, available here).  Or you could use these three PNGs (images with transparent backgrounds) of the fox and manipulate them to make your own.

Also, part of our morning routine involves singing a song, reading a scripture story, and saying a family prayer (we call it SSP), so this is the version of the flowchart we’re actually using:

morning routine printable with song scripture prayer

About sappling

When God created the world, he did it in six days and rested on the seventh. I always wished there was just one more day in the week, an eighth day just for me to pursue the thoughts in my head and translate them to the physical world. There are only seven days, however, so I steal my creative moments in between being a mom and my work binding books and making boxes for clients all over New York City. I love working with my hands, learning new things, and I'm here to share those lessons with you. There are only seven days in a week. Why not eight? Guess I'll ask when I get there.
This entry was posted in Digital, Visual Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning Routine Printable

  1. Marci says:

    I LOVE it! So cute and useful.

  2. sappling says:

    Thanks, Marci! Please share!

Leave a Reply

